Potentially the Last Post

Just in case this is my last post, and Jesus comes back tomorrow (by the way, do we have a time that he is coming back? 12:01 am? Is that Jerusalem time? Nashville Time? Greenwich Mean Time?), I will see you all on the other side.

But on the off chance that Jesus returns in 2012 or at a date yet determined, I am working on an eschatology post that I will get to you…assuming…you know…I’m still here.

(Fade out to REM’s song: “It’s The End Of the World as We Know It”)

About larsenphillip

I'm an imperfect disciple of Jesus Christ. I am learning that my walk with Jesus gets deeper when I drop the presumptions that I have and simply follow him. I get frustrated when people put God in a box, and presume to know how He will reach individuals, work in peoples lives, and advance His kingdom. If Tony Campolo or Jim Wallis were to call me and ask me to work for them for free...I probably would. I think one day I'll write a book, and I am a nut for STL Cardinal baseball.
This entry was posted in Current Events. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Potentially the Last Post

  1. Paul says:

    First of all, what a fantastic song. Second, I was at Walmart earlier today and hardly anyone was there so I think this end of the world thing is for real. You know how it is, if we take it seriously and get prepared then nothing happens. If we blow it off then we end up with ice-pocalypse or a Christmas blizzard. So, I think it’s safe to say that we’re in for something big based on the Walmart factor.

    Should I prove to be wrong I look forward to your eschatological post. I’m always down for a little end times talk.

Leave a Reply

