Good Night and Good Luck

I have been incredibly busy as of late with work, spending time with my wife as we celebrated our fifth anniversary, and finishing up some school stuff for this past term.

There are a lot things moving and shaking in my life as of right now, and some of them are not ready for public consumption.  I will simply ask that you pray for me during the next month or so.

One of the things that I have been working on is writing more, in fact I have begun two writing projects that I am hoping to turn into books.  That has definitely diverted time that I would otherwise share with you all.  I have had the ideas for these two projects for some time, but have never really had the chance to, or placed the priority on developing these writing projects.  As things develop, I will give you an excerpt of what I am writing.

Thank you all for your prayers, supports, and for the read.  I greatly appreciate the time that you have spent in reading my ramblings, thoughts, and sharing a bit of my personal life.

And with that, I end this post as a tribute to the movie about Edward R. Murrow, to which I am currently watching.  “Good Night, and Good Luck.”

About larsenphillip

I'm an imperfect disciple of Jesus Christ. I am learning that my walk with Jesus gets deeper when I drop the presumptions that I have and simply follow him. I get frustrated when people put God in a box, and presume to know how He will reach individuals, work in peoples lives, and advance His kingdom. If Tony Campolo or Jim Wallis were to call me and ask me to work for them for free...I probably would. I think one day I'll write a book, and I am a nut for STL Cardinal baseball.
This entry was posted in Church Life, Current Events. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

