So…To Explain Where I’ve Been

I know that my blogging frequency has not been as much as it was earlier in the year. And for the 6 of you that are avid readers of my blog, and are yearning for my special brand of incite, I would say, I am sorry. There is a perfectly good explanation, and if you permit me to offer it. It is because that I have spent the time I would normally use blogging, and I am actually writing a book, and that is where the majority of my spare writing time has been diverted. This is an intense process that I am endeavoring, but I have had too much encouragement from people I trust not to at least give it a try. I have told a select few what my first book is going to be about, and I will release more information as it is prudent. What I will ask for is your prayers and support. Prayer that what I write will impact lives and point them to the cross, and prayer for diligence and perseverance. I find that scraping together spare time to throw at this project is grown difficult in the face of full-time job, school, parenting, and husbanding.

Keep me in your prayer, and keep checking for updates as I am able to provide them!

Thank you guys for your support and for the click.

About larsenphillip

I'm an imperfect disciple of Jesus Christ. I am learning that my walk with Jesus gets deeper when I drop the presumptions that I have and simply follow him. I get frustrated when people put God in a box, and presume to know how He will reach individuals, work in peoples lives, and advance His kingdom. If Tony Campolo or Jim Wallis were to call me and ask me to work for them for free...I probably would. I think one day I'll write a book, and I am a nut for STL Cardinal baseball.
This entry was posted in Contains Personal Information. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

